Buena Park School District’s Charles G. Emery School has been recognized as a 2020 California Distinguished School. Principal Julie Linnecke discusses Emery’s Balanced Literacy program, rising test scores and the importance of parent engagement.

South El Monte High School business teacher Tam Ly-Wong is a 2019 Bobby Salcedo Esperanza Award recipient. Wong discusses emigrating from Vietnam as a child, joining the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) in high school, and her longtime role as South El Monte FBLA club adviser.

1 Buena Park
2 South El Monte