1 Dave Gordon Co-Chair of the California Task Force on K-12 Civic Learning and Sacramento County Superintendent of Schools, is joined by Judge Carolyn Caietti, a member of the San Diego Civic Learning Partnership Leadership Team, and Alicia Yancey, a Lincoln High School student, to talk about a report from the Task Force that highlights the importance of civic learning in our schools. Gordon, Caietti and Yancey discuss recommendations from the report on how to improve civic education.
2 Bruce Braciszewski, Executive Director of the Classroom of the Future Foundation (CFF), chats about the Foundation’s 12th Annual Innovation in Education Awards event, slated for Wednesday, May 20 on the USD campus. Braciszewski is joined by Tim Baird, Superintendent of the Encinitas Union School District and Scott Moss, a teacher at Innovation Middle School. Baird is the winner of the 2015 CFF “Innovative Superintendent” award, while Moss garnered CFF’s “Innovative Technology” award.